EFA 2015 Annual General Meeting – Minutes

Date: 8th November 2015 Location: Internet Relay Chat

Meeting Open

Meeting called to order at 15:10 AEDT.

Meeting Business

1. Minutes of 2014 AGM

Motion: That the meeting accept the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 23rd

November 2014 as a true and correct record. *Moved: Mark Suter; Seconded: Kim Heitman.*

Result: 11 votes in favour. 0 votes against. 1 abstention. Carried.

2. Annual Accounts

Motion: That the meeting accept the financial report for the 2014-2015 financial year.

Moved: Daemon Singer; Seconded: Mark Suter.

Result: 13 votes in favour. 0 votes against. 0 abstentions. Carried.

[Consideration of the Annual Report moved to the end of the meeting due to the Chair being delayed]

3. Auditor

Motion: That the meeting authorise the board to appoint an auditor for the EFA accounts for the 2015-2016 financial year if the board considers it appropriate.

Moved: Mark Suter; Seconded: Jenny Ng.

Result: 13 votes in favour. 0 votes against. 0 abstentions. Carried.

4. Election of the 2015-2016 Board Members

In accordance with Rule 10, there are five Board Member positions vacant. Nominations have been received from the following members:

- Stuart Greig
- Angus Murray
- Andrew Pam (continuing Board member)
- Alex Schlotzer (continuing Board member)
- Daemon Singer (continuing Board member)

As the number of nominations equals the number of vacancies, the individuals listed above are therefore elected to the EFA Board for the next year.

5. Other Business

The Board presented the 2016 Strategic Plan to the membership and received feedback from members present.

2016 Strategic Goals

- 1. Get digital rights issues on the mainstream political agenda
- 2. Achieve long-term financial sustainability
- 3. Continue building capacity
- 4. Achieve greater supporter, member engagement

6. Annual Report

Motion: That the meeting accept the 2014-2015 Annual Report of the Board of Management.

Moved: Mark Suter; Seconded: Andrew Pam.

Result: 14 votes in favour. 0 votes against. 0 abstentions. Carried.

Meeting Close

Meeting declared closed at 15:18 AEDT.