

EFA Board Meeting 7 December 2022

Minutes

Meeting opened 8.36pm AEDT

Chair: Justin Warren

Attendance

Present: Justin Warren, Kathryn Gledhill-Tucker, Amy Patterson, Paul Ruberry, John Pane, Fahad Ali, Kiki

Fong Lim, Matthew Malone

Apologies: Matt Watt

Absent: Jon Lawrence

Acceptance of Past Minutes

Motion: That the minutes of the board meeting of 20 October 2022 be accepted as a fair and accurate recording of the meetings.

Moved: Justin Warren

Seconded: Kathryn Gledhill-Tucker

For: Kiki Fong Lim, Paul Ruberry, Amy Patterson

Abstain: John Pane, Fahad Ali, Matthew Malone

Motion carried

Declaration of Interests

Justin was on the board at the time Jon Lawrence was dismissed as executive officer of EFA.

New board member inductions

New board members: Kiki Fong Lim, John Pane, Fahad Ali, Matthew Malone

Appointment of officers of the association

Motion: The officers of EFA will be Justin Warren as Chair, Kathryn Gledhill-Tucker as Vice-Chair, Paul Ruberry as Treasurer, Fahad Ali as Secretary.

Seconded by Matthew Malone

Motion carried unanimously.

Treasurer Report

Motion: Treasurers report as provided is a true and correct record of the organisation's finances.

Moved: Paul Ruberry

Seconded: Justin Warren

For: Kathryn Gledhill-Tucker, Fahad Ali, Amy Patterson, John Pane, Matthew Malone

Abstain: Kiki Fong Lim (disconnected)

Motion carried.

Motion: That the signatories on EFA's bank accounts be updated to Justin Warren, Paul Ruberry and Amy Patterson.

Moved: Paul Ruberry

Seconded: Matthew Malone

For: Justin Warren, Kathryn Gledhill-Tucker, Fahad Ali, Amy Patterson, John Pane, Kiki Fong Lim

Motion carried.

Motion: That EFA open a new CBA \$0 monthly account fee Business Transaction Account with signatories as above.

Moved: Paul Ruberry

Seconded: John Pane

For: Justin Warren, Kathryn Gledhill-Tucker, Fahad Ali, Amy Patterson, Matthew Malone, Kiki Fong Lim

Motion carried.

Motion: That Arabon Consultants Pty Ltd be appointed EFA's auditors for FY2023.

Moved: Paul Ruberry

Seconded: Justin Warren

For: John Pane, Kathryn Gledhill-Tucker, Fahad Ali, Amy Patterson, Matthew Malone, Kiki Fong Lim

Motion carried.

Meeting closed: 10.22pm AEDT