EFA Chair’s Address: Meet the New Board

First of all I would like to introduce myself as the new Chair of EFA having been voted in at our Annual General Meeting on 28 October 2023. 

Secondly, I would like to acknowledge the hard work and efforts of our outgoing Chair and Vice Chair,-  respectively, Justin Warren and Kathryn Gledhill Tucker, to our departing Board Members Matthew Watt and Matt Malone and to the 2022/2023 Board and Executive Officers.

The 2023/2024 EFA Board structure looks like this with the Secretary and Treasurer roles remaining unchanged from 2022/2023:

Executive Officers – Existing(E)/New(N)

Chair – John Pane (N)

Vice  Chair – Kiki Fong Lim (N)

Secretary – Fahad Ali (E)

Treasurer – Paul Ruberry (E)

Board Members – Existing(E)/New(N)

Amy Patterson  (E)

Craig Lawton (N)

Erica Mealy (N)

Jean Linis-Dinco (N)

Ross Floate (N)

We will be featuring our new Board members in EFA socials soon, so keep an eye out and say hi!

Stay informed about our plans for the upcoming year and our 30th anniversary celebrations, by connecting with us on Facebook, LinkedIn, or joining our Discord community. Exciting times await!

Should you have any ideas about how we celebrate our 30th, what our theme might be, how we hold it and whom we should spotlight please let us know. Lastly, you can expect greater engagement from EFA and we will call upon  you as supporters for ideation, digital rights based activities and organizational support.  

Don’t be shy, why not reach out now and flag your interest.

Warm regards,

John Pane (john.pane@efa.org.au)


(Image credit: iStock)

Skip to content